Here are your candidates for the 2022 CSU Elections

Voting opens on MarCH 15; Election results announced MarCH 17

Capilano Courier Masthead

It’s elections season at Capilano University! Students are vying for five Capilano Students’ Union (CSU) executive positions, six faculty and at-large representative positions, four liaison and coordinator positions, and three Business and Professional Studies Society (CBPS) positions.

Here are the candidates.


President: Maia Lomelino, Karandeep Singh, Devon C. Kular

VP Equity and Sustainability: MacKenzie Gibson, Loveleen

VP Finance and Services: Manpreet Kaur, Marko Cosic

VP External: Aryanna Chartrand, Lohit Goyal, Francisco Rao Scuccato, Yajayra Ventura Rosales, Sophia Kara

VP Student Affairs: Simranjit Kaur, Manpreet

Faculty and At-Large Representatives

Arts and Science Rep: Sudhanshu Jasuja

Business and Professional Studies Rep: Aayush Verma, Shubham Rastogi

At-Large Rep (four positions): Ikjyot Singh Sethi, Lalita Sasya, Waqas Rahman, Itsuki Yokoyama

Collective Liaisons and Coordinators

International Student Liaison: Arnet Xavier, Harman Singh Bhoday, Manpreet Singh Kalsi, Riya Luthra

Mature and Parent Student Liaison: Mayumi

Students of Colour Liaison: Gurkamal Brown

Women Students Liaison: Niko Williamson

Capilano Business and Professional Studies Society (CBPS)

CBPS President: Ishita Sharda

CBPS VP: Terrence Alanis, Jashan Brar

International Business Association President: Dustin Kazakoff

Do you have a burning question for any of the candidates? Message us on Twitter or Instagram to tell us where you stand on the issues and what matters to you.

The campaign period begins on March 3 and runs until March 17. Voting opens on March 15. Results will be announced on March 17.

The Capilano Courier hosted two virtual candidate forums at noon on March 8 and March 10 which can be viewed on the CSU YouTube channel.

Follow us at @CapilanoCourier on Twitter and Instagram, and follow our election coverage starting March 3. This article is part of our 2022 CSU elections coverage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *